ALBUMS

NEW ALBUM - "Faut pas se diviser"

The second album of the Boubacar Kafando & Zaama Nooma Band « Faut pas se diviser » meaning We must not be divided, composed of ten songs, is the result of many musical and other encounters which led to an exciting musical fusion with afrobeat, jazz, blues, rock, funk.

This new opus offers a skilfully orchestrated instrumental combination, fusing traditional African instruments such as the kora, n’goni, djembe, tama, peul flute, with modern instruments such as drum kit, electric guitar, bass guitar.

Peace, love, cohesion, hope, are at the heart of the engaged lyrics Boubacar Kafando wants to share with the world.

The melodies are catchy and the mood is festive. This captivating music takes you to a different world and brings you to deep tribal trance. 

FIRST ALBUM - "Douni zougou"

 

The first album of the Boubacar Kafando & Zaama Nooma Band, composed of ten songs, invites you to travel on faraway lands transported with captivating acoustic sounds combining multiple traditional African instruments like the kora, n’goni, calebasse, tama, shekere, peul flute, djeli goni, bow mouth.

The warm voices of Boubacar Kafando, Paul Tina, Simon Winse, bring you to the streets of Ouagadougou for a peaceable trip during which unity and respect for all the people are praised.

© 2018 Zaama Nooma

ALBUMS

NOUVEL ALBUM - "Faut pas se diviser"

Le deuxième album du Boubacar Kafando & Zaama Nooma Band, composé de dix titres, est le fruit de multiples rencontres artistiques qui ont menées à une fusion musicale mêlant des sonorités africaines au jazz, blues, rock, afrobeat, funk.

Il offre une combinaison instrumentale savamment orchestrée,  fusionnant des instruments traditionnels africains tels que la kora, le n’goni, le djembé, le tama, la flûte peule, avec des instruments modernes tels que la batterie, la guitare électrique, la guitare basse.

Paix, amour, cohésion et espoir sont les maîtres-mots des textes engagés que souhaite transmettre Boubacar Kafando  au monde entier.

Les mélodies et rythmes entraînants vous envoûtent et vous plongent dans une atmosphère festive et chaleureuse.

PREMIER ALBUM - "Douni zougou"

 

Le premier album du Boubacar Kafando & Zaama Nooma Band, composé de dix titres, vous invite à voyager sur des contrées lointaines avec des sonorités acoustiques captivantes mêlant divers instruments traditionnels africains tels que la kora, le n’goni, la calebasse, le tama, le shékéré, la flûte peule, Djeli goni, l’arc à bouche.

Les voix chaleureuses de Boubacar Kafando, Paul Tiana, Simon Winse vous transportent dans les rues de Ouagadougou, sur fond de textes engagés qui prônent l’union et le respect de tous.

© 2018 Zaama Nooma